Business Professor of the Year Award
Event Finder

Alumni Agenda

Business Professor of the Year Award
Who has inspired and challenged you in class and should be considered EIU Business Professor of the year?

This is the only global contest to recognize and award excellence in business teaching.


Go to and vote for one of IE professors.


Voting is open until Friday November 23rd at 5.00 pm GMT.


These IE professors have been nominated by the IE community (students, alumni, staff) and can receive votes:

  • Rafael Pampillón, Economic Environment
  • Gonzalo Garland, Economic Environment
  • Martin Boehm, Marketing
  • José Ignacio Gafo, Marketing
  • Bill Carney, Marketing
  • Jill Payne, Organizational Behavior
  • Rolf Strom Olsen, Humanities (Critical Managerial Thinking)
  • Amrou Awaysheh, Operations
  • Alberto Leopoldo, Operations
  • Rafael Ruiz-Jarabo, Strategy

Also we would like to thank all that have voted already and have support our professors and have shared this in the social media.

About Alumni & Careers

To promote an everlasting relationship among the members of the IE community, facilitating a common platform of business, career development and lifelong learning opportunities, with the objective to propel personal and professional development of IE students and alumni, in accordance with the principles and values of IE.