Go back

What’s going on

Two IE Professors win the 2018 EFMD Case Writing Competition

Two IE Professors, Guillermo de Haro and Guillermo de Velasco, win the 2018 EFMD Case Writing Competition for the multimedia case “An App You ...

14 May 2019



IE Business School Professor Fabrizio Salvador Featured on Thinkers50 Radar

“An outstanding conceptual thinker and a passionate champion of operations.” – Thinkers50.

22 Jan 2019



Leader in leadership thinking: IE Business School’s Margarita Mayo featured on Thinkers50 Radar

IE Business School is pleased to announce that its professor of leadership and organizational behavior, Margarita Mayo, has been included in the 2017 ...

14 Feb 2018



IE Business School’s Kriti Jain Featured on Thinkers50 Radar

Thinkers50 List Recognizes Up-and-Coming Management Gurus.

27 Jan 2018



IE Business School strategy expert Luis Diestre awarded European Union ERC grant

Professor Luis Diestre, Director of the Strategy Department of IE Business School, has been selected by the European Research Council to receive an ...

13 Jun 2017



Four IE Business School Professors Shortlisted for Thinkers50 Awards

Thinkers50, the premier ranking of global business thinkers, has announced that included IE Business School Professors Enrique Dans, Lee Newman, Juan ...

08 Sep 2015



IE multimedia case “Rosa Vañó and Castillo de Canena” wins the EFMD case writing competition

The authors of the case are IE Professors Rosario Silva and Custodia Cabanas. This case study tells the story of the gourmet olive oil company ...

08 Jun 2015



IE Professor Gayle Allard Wins Annual MERLOT Award

This award recognizes outstanding online resources that enhance teaching and learning through contribution to the academic community. The Economic ...

08 May 2015



IE Business School Professor Steven D’Souza Wins Top Honours at CMI Management Book Awards

The Chartered Management Institute (CMI) has named Steven D’Souza and Diana Renner’s Not Knowing CMI’s ‘Management Book of the Year’ ...

11 Feb 2015



IE Business School Professors Celia de Anca and Lee Newman Shortlisted for Thinkers50 Awards

The definitive global ranking of management thinkers, Thinkers50 is published every two years and evaluates global business thinkers on originality ...

13 Sep 2013



New Faculty Members

Matthias Tietz – Entrepreneurship Matthias Tietz joins the Entrepreneurship Area. He is originally from Germany and holds a Ph.D. in ...

12 Sep 2013



IE Multimedia Awards 2011

The following professors received awards: Gayle Allard won the award for the multimedia teaching material most valued by students in the 2010-11 ...

10 Jul 2012



IE Professor Lucy P. Marcus Wins 2011 Thinkers50 Future Thinker Award

She has emerged as the voice setting the agenda on future proofing boardrooms and companies around the world. The Thinkers50 is the definitive global ...

18 Nov 2011



Lucy P. Marcus Joins IE Business School as Professor of Leadership and Governance

The Anglo-American board chair and non-executive director who challenges conventional wisdom both inside and out of the boardroom, Marcus has been ...

10 Oct 2011