Go back

Leading IE Professors collected their «Faculty Excellence Awards»


Excellence brings reward. On the 20th of December, 2017 almost 90 professors were awarded with the Executive Education «Faculty Excellence Awards» at IE Business School. This recognition is given from the average mark IE’s students have scored their professors with, after their programs.

Professors were awarded with mention by the Directors of Top Management, Management and Executive programs. The event was presented by Teresa Martín-Retortillo, Martin Boehm and Joaquín Uríbarri and took place at IE Business School’s ‘Aula Magna’.

A total of 89 award-winning professors collected their prizes in Madrid, including 187 laurels given. Top Management Programs held 29 professors awarded with 49 laurels and mentioned by Stephen Adamson; Management Programs awards were hosted by Carola Arbolí and Martin Boehm, in which 28 professors were awarded with 49 laurels; Deniz Torcu and Joaquín Uríbarri awarded 16 teachers with 29 laurels for Executive Programs; finally, those professors with awards in multiple areas were introduced by Mar Morales, including 16 professors and 81 laurels.

Moreover, three special awards were announced. The “Innovation Award” was granted to Joe Haslam, and Pilar Galeote Muñoz received the award for her “Methodology and Didactic Approach”. The third was a very special award, and was conferred, In Memoriam, to Carlos Delso Mión for his “Commitment” to the Executive Education unit.

At the end of the event, a cocktail and a group photo closed the ceremony to gather IE Business School’s Executive Education professors together at this yearly important appointment. IE’s commitment with excellence gains advantage step by step.